Cogito

MBA Essay and Guernica

Posted in Uncategorized by qmarks on December 27, 2008

At the end of GMAT, my score revealed on screen. A usual quantitative score, %90 percentile, and an impressive verbal, 20%.

Well I am not good at verbal in exams, that had been proved by GRE too. I had 800 over 800 in Quantitative and equivalent to the lowest score I could get if I left it all blanks in verbal.

This time they want me to answer some essay questions. Since I am a ‘perfectionist’ I want to write a compelling essay, but that takes some time.

In my visit to Reina Sofia Museum in Madrid, at the exposition of Guernica, I have seen various esquisse which reflects a part of Guernica. Pablo Picasso, did not sat on a day and painted it whole night long. Instead he had drawn various sketches and in the end he combined them at the Guernica.


Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

